Pees and Queues: (With Author's Inscription) The Complete Loo Companion

R 150.00  

Author: Jenny Hobbs, Tim Couzens
With Author's Inscription
Publisher: Spearhead Press (1999)
ISBN-10: 1919780580
ISBN-13: 9781919780580
Condition: Very good. Edgewear to the covers as well as minor rubbing. Textblock is a little stained. Some of the pages are bumped on the bottom corner. Otherwise  tightly bound, contents is clean and bright.
Binding: Softcover
Pages: 258
Dimensions: 21.5 x 13.8 x 1.8 cm

Weight: 0.4 kg
The product is out of stock

Sold Out. Sorry!


Following in the tradition of "The Specialist" and "Temples of Convenience & Chambers of Delight", "Pees and Queues" is a delightful book about the lore of the loo. While international, "Pees and Queues" is primarily a view from a South African loo which includes facts, figures, news items, book extracts and anecdotes about conveniences and inconveniences, long-drops and P.K.s, chamber pots and bidets and a whole range of usage and customs.

Featured in this guide: a chronicle of comfort stations, ancient and modern; dramatic events starring Ladies and Gents; loo-styles of the rich and famous; hilarious contributions from well-known writers; literary gems and nostalgic privy memories.


Compare prices on AbeBooks (USD)
  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • Bitcoin
  • InstantEFT
  • PayFast